2017 Fall Athletic Award Winners

Notre Dame Hounds
Fall Sports Awards 2017
December 18, 2017
Livestream Link  - https://livestream.com/NotreDameHounds/events/7983942
Boys Soccer
Coaches: Trevor Novak, Mark Selinger, Donovan Novak.
  • Most Outstanding Offensive Player - Charles Tabije
  • Most Outstanding Defensive Player - Michael Palmarin
  • Rookie of the Year - Cody Creasy
  • Heart of the Hound - Josh Brisebois
  • Most Valuable Player - Marcus Choy
  • 6 wins, 6 losses and 2 ties overall including league, tournament, regionals, and provincials.
Girls Soccer
Coaches: Tracey Faith and Kayla Zerr.
  • MVP- Molly Ryan
  • Offensive Player of the year- Marta Krueger
  • Defensive Player of the year- Jasmine McKnight
  • Most Improved- Julia Bancroft
  • Heart of the Hound- Sophie Young
  • 5 wins, 5 losses and 0 ties overall including league, tournament, and regionals.
Cross Country
Coach: Elena Krueger.
  • Most Valuable Male Runner: Philip Palmarin
  • Most Valuable Female Runner: Katya Krueger
  • Eight athletes attended the district meet and seven qualified for provincials: Alex Von Sprecken, Dylan McNabb (Jr. Boys) Kai Joorisity, Philip Palmarin, Lucas Scheck (Midget Boys) Tianna Swanson, Katya Krueger (Midget Girls);
  • Four athletes attended provincials in Turtleford, Saskatchewan;
  • At Provincials, three athletes placed in the top 30 of over 125 competitors.
Jr. Girls Volleyball
Coaches and staff: Kate McLean and Tamera Baumuller.
  • Most Improved – Angel Brass (runner up Jada Livingston)
  • MVP – Brynn MacLean
  • Heart of the Hound – Courtney Standingready (runner up Shaleen Caldwell)
  • The girls finished the season as the 4th seeded team out of 10 teams in the RHSAA league. 
Sr. Girls Volleyball
Coaches and staff: Emma McEwen, Janice Rumpel and Kori Sych.
  • Most Improved: Sadie Turning Robe
  • Heart of the Hound: Sydney Milum
  • MVP's: Ali Fournier & Katie Bastedo
  • The Sr. Girls Volleyball team won the Assiniboia Tournament and Estevan Tournament and placed second in the Fort Qu'Appelle Tournament. 
  • We performed well at Conferences in order to place 1st there, and advanced to provincials by placing 2nd at Regionals. 
Coaches and Staff: Mitchel Morrison, Wayne Morrison, Jens Johnson, Rob Palmarin, Dan Smith, Robert Matity, Michael Mattern, Joshua Korfman, Jasmine McKnight, Wyatt Lightfoot, Anthony Gosselin.
  • Outstanding lineman: Draydin Cyr
  • Outstanding Defensive player: Rory Van Doren
  • Outstanding Offensive player: Ethan Mattern
  • Outstanding Special teams player: Michael Palmarin
  • Rookie of the year: Coalson Wolford
  • Heart of the Hound: Dylan Cyr-Yuzicappi
  • MVP: Bryden Pow
  • The football program has improved tremendously in terms of numbers and talent. We played in a tougher division this year and gave a fight every game. Thank you to our seniors and best of luck in the future. Our program has a bright future with the talent we have. 

Athol Murray College of Notre Dame ·

P.O. Box 100 Wilcox · SK, Canada S0G 5E0
Phone: 306-732-2080 · Fax: 306-732-4409 · Email: info@notredame.ca